Just Spotted! Mann Singh

19Dec08

A friend sent me a link to Mann Singh’s work. He works on varied things from lights to furniture to accessories and most of his work has a poetic bent. Featuring a few of his explorations.

dsc02066
Mann+Siddhartha

dsc02458
100% bamboo lamp

barahmasi-and-champa-lamps
Barahmasi and Champa Lamps

mann-1

dsc00606
Rocking Chair

dsc_0864

0706_-012
Design for a monument “Notions of a Nation”, along with Madhav and Siddhartha Chatterjee.

More of Mann’s work on his blog.

7 Responses to “Just Spotted! Mann Singh”

  1. Still these finds just show us that music was and will always remain an integral
    part of the human life. If you are looking for a video of
    your favorite music artist or trying to learn a new musical instrument you will definitely want
    the best quality of video and audio available. Getting at least one amp will help you rock out in
    style until you’ve got a full studio.

  2. 2 Urvashi

    I loved your work!

    Very unique stuff… please let me know incase you looking for someone with a strong design sense. I would love to work with you. I am inspired.

    Regards,

    Urvashi

  3. 3 prachi

    Hi Mann, really inspiring ideas !
    Please let me know if you encourage fresh designers to work with you.
    Thanks !
    – Prachi

  4. 4 Ar. Anupama

    Hi Mann,
    Some interesting works. Let me know where I could source some of them at Bangalore.
    Ar. Anupama

  5. Great work.Thanks.
    – Jayant.

  6. Inspiring ! love the origami bird one especially, great use of form.
    I wonder if these creations can be used for theaters and/or animations.

  7. I so like that rocking chair! Just what my study/office needs when I want to take a break…



