Caught my eye > Patiala Craft Mela

10Nov09

By Lotus Design. I saw this a long time ago on Ambrish’s laptop and have looked forward to featuring it since. The simple use of paper and colours brings back memories of the paper windmill sellers and makes the mela so festive.

l

r copy

q copy

0 copy

c copy

d copy

j copy

P copy

i copy

e copy

n copy

m copy

More of their work on www.lotuslink.in

8 Responses to “Caught my eye > Patiala Craft Mela”

  1. 1 shantanu

    wonder if someone designed it! very creative…

  2. I’m overcome by nostalgia. Patiala! I have spent so many years in these spaces. Lovely! And your blog is very engaging, Kavita.

  3. 4 Mansi

    Love the riot of colours and solidity of design

  4. Soon, soon I go back to India. I wish I had been born in this great warm embrace!

    By the way….yes yes yes your blog is filled up with wonderful inspiring.

    Here is a footprint from me in Sweden!

    Peace & Love

    Agneta

  5. Such vivid colors!! Wonder how the crafts manage to command attention with such beautiful surroundings 😉

  6. lovely Colours & Very nice Decor…

  7. 8 Purvi

    love the patterns and the burst of colours !



