Design Feature > Runjhun Jain

14Jun10

A graduate of the College of Art – Delhi, Runjhun is an ex-advertising creative director who doodles, styles ad shoots and loves creating, in her own words, ‘easy, quirky and honest’ designs. Her maiden collection of cushions uses dori work, chawal tanka and applique to translate her doodles onto fabric. “I was sure I didn’t want to simply transfer my drawings as line prints onto cloth, that for me didn’t complete the step over to a new medium. I wanted to explore textures, embroidery styles, stitches and still retain the madness and innocence of my art. Each cushion has been worked upon by kaarigars on my original line work.” The pieces are charming, well-finished and have an individual style. Presenting Runjhun Jain’s delightful experiments with embroidery and applique.

< Runjhun lives and works in Mumbai. Her work will be retailed in select stores. If you would like to order any of her designs or stock them, you could write to her – runrunarun(at)gmail.com. >



15 Responses to “Design Feature > Runjhun Jain”

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this
    website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?

    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks

  2. Excellent post. I absolutely love this website.
    Stick with it!

  3. Lovely and differen;Uber Studios is a Graphic design company in Delhi offering different services for graphic design, business logo design, banner design service in Delhi, brochure designing, corporate identity design services, Catalogue design and Business card design services in Delhi.

  4. 4 preeti sharma

    your work is really awesome.reflects creativity.keep goin.all the best.

  5. so cute, very niceeeee

  6. 6 daisy

    Lovely and different !!! Way to go Rhunjhun !!! lots of love and hugs

  7. 7 Raj

    Runjhun Jain rocks my socks off!

  8. 8 yashi bahuguna

    loved every piece…..nice nd different

  9. 9 Kavita Nair

    These are lovely.I will order a few for my new home ! I have always loved ur work and doodles – even more ! Reminded me of our fun Orange days. Loads of love !

  10. 10 Sapna

    FAB FAB FAB – way to go Runjhun. The cushions are looking really super – even in the images one can tell the immaculate finish. All the very very best, am sure they will do very well. xxx

  11. 11 Mansi

    Nice stuff…loved the tree one and the mr. chatterbox type one…

  12. 12 KG

    yes, quirky is the word indeed . Very different and interesting. Would look great in the study I am planning on. You always bring to us the best of the design world, kav.

  13. 13 KG

    yes, quirky is the word indeed :). Very different and interesting. Would look great in the study I am planning on. You always bring to us the best of the design world, kav. 🙂

  14. 14 Purvi

    very interesting !!especially liked the fourth design from the top – the trees

  15. 15 K-ay

    These are really unique and quirky!
    I have just about started following your blog.
    Loving every bit of it 🙂
    xxxxx

    purple-peeptoes.blogspot.com